# MEDICAL STAFF OFFICERS, DEPARTMENT & SECTION CHIEFS 2020-2022

ACDICAL EVECUTIVE COMMITTEE	
Chief of Staff: Krishna Nallamshetty, MD	
Vice Chief: Murray Shames, MD	
Sec./Treasurer: Clifford Davis, MD	
Immediate Past Chief: Tapan A. Padhya, MD	
Member-At-Large: Erika Abel, MD	
Member-At-Large: Christopher DuCoin, MD	
Member-At-Large: Lucas Wiegand, MD	
<u>DEPARTMENTS &amp; SECTIONS</u>	
ANESTHESIOLOGY DEPARTMENT: Chief: Devanand Mangar, MD Vice Chief: John Schweiger, MD	

#### **EMERGENCY MEDICINE DEPARTMENT:**

Chief: David Wein, MD

Reginald Saint-Hilaire, MD Vice Chief:





## **FAMILY PRACTICE DEPARTMENT:**

Arthur Herold, MD Chief: Vice Chief: Cheryl A. Reed, MD





## **INTERNAL MEDICINE DEPARTMENT:**

Chief: Elimarys Perez-Colon, MD Vice Chief: Jodi Coonradt, DO





#### **Cardiology Section:**

Chief: Fadi Matar, MD Vice Chief: Ben Mackie, MD





# **Gastroenterology Section:**

Chief: Rene Gomez Esquivel, MD

Vice Chief: Jonathan Hilal, MD





#### **Hematology-Oncology Section:**

Chief: Matthew Fink, MD Vice Chief: Mintallah Haider, MD





#### **Hospital Medicine Section:**

Deborah A. Humphrey, DO Chief: Vice Chief:

Rahul Bhakta, MD





#### **Infectious Disease Section:**

Chief: Charurut Somboonwit, MD Vice Chief: Margarita Cabrera-Cancio, MD





**Nephrology Section:** 

Chief: Denise Y. Alveranga, MD

Vice Chief: Pranjal Jain, MD





**Pulmonary/Critical Care Medicine** 

**Section:** 

Chief: Kapil Patel, MD

Vice Chief: Ricardo Restrepo-Jaramillo, MD





**Radiation-Oncology Section:** 

Chief: Lawrence B. Berk, MD

Vice Chief: John Steel, MD





NEUROLOGICAL SURGERY DEPARTMENT:

Chief: Siviero Agazzi, MD Vice Chief: Puya Alikhani, MD





**NEUROLOGY DEPARTMENT:** 

Chief: Rebecca Hurst, MD Vice Chief: Derrick Robertson, MD





OBSTETRICS & GYNECOLOGY DEPARTMENT:

Chief: Alyssa Brown, MD Vice Chief: Alejandro Rodriguez, MD





**ORTHOPAEDIC SURGERY DEPARTMENT:** 

Chief: Roy W. Sanders, MD Vice Chief: Alfred Hess, MD





**Podiatry Section:** 

Chief: Paul Beyer, DPM Vice Chief David Auguste, DPM





OTOLARNGOLOGY/HEAD & NECK SURGERY DEPARTMENT:

Chief: Tapan A. Padhya, MD Vice Chief: K. Paul Boyev MD





**PATHOLOGY DEPARTMENT:** 

Chief: Julie Vitko, MD Vice Chief: Edward O'Neil, MD





**PEDIATRICS DEPARTMENT:** 

Chief: Melinda Murphy, MD Vice Chief: Juan Rico, MD





**PHYSICAL MED & REHAB DEPARTMENT:** 

Chief: Venerando I. Batas, MD Vice Chief: Rigoberto Nunez, MD





**PLASTIC SURGERY DEPARTMENT:** 

Chief: David E. Halpern, MD
Vice Chief: Lauren Kuykendall, MD





**Dentistry Section:** 

Chief: Christopher M. Donato, DMD Vice Chief: Robert Andrew Powless, DMD





**PSYCHIATRY DEPARTMENT:** 

Chief: Kimberly E. Hartney, MD Vice Chief: Alexis Cohen-Oram, MD





**Psychology Section:** 

Chief: Christy Karabetian, PhD Vice Chief: Maya Ramirez, PhD





# RADIOLOGICAL SERVICES DEPARTMENT:

Co-Chief: Rajendra P. Kedar, MD Co-Chief: Glenn Hoots, MD





#### **SURGERY DEPARTMENT:**

Chief: Paul Kuo, MD Vice Chief: Jorge E. Marcet, MD





# **General Surgery Section:**

Chief: Ashley Mooney, MD Vice Chief: Robert Bennett, MD





# **Ophthalmology Section:**

Chief: Jasmina Bajric, MD Vice Chief: Mitchell Drucker, MD





# Thoracic/Cardiovascular Surgery Section:

Chief: Gundars Katlaps, MD Vice Chief: Mary Vinson, DO





### **Urology Section:**

Chief: Malcom Root, MD
Vice Chief: David Hernandez, MD





#### **VASCULAR SURGERY DEPARTMENT:**

Chief: Aurelia Calero, MD Vice Chief: Brad Johnson, MD





Created: September 2020, updated 6/17/21